Before I start in with the geekery, I want to take some time out to say thank you to the friends I’ve made who supported me in this endeavor. I can honestly say that without some of these people, I would never have thought to do this.

These are the people to thank (or blame) for me getting the ball rolling on this:

First and foremost, the wonderful boyfriends with whom I share my life. I am polyamorous, and as such have been blessed to have met no less than 3 incredible men who have helped and supported me over the years in ways I can’t even begin to describe. I love you all; you know who you are.

Secondly, my fellow opinionated geek and friend, who shall be referred to as “TMS.” Over the past year and a half (or so; I’m fuzzy on the time), I’ve had some wonderful conversations and debates with him, and he’s inspired my work (read: fanfic) in ways I never would have thought of on my own.

Thirdly, and this one I can talk about more openly: STORM and Ken Kneisel, the truly awesome bloggers at http://www.stormantic.com/ .  The views on that blog are fascinating, insightful, and provocative, and I spent many a happy hour leaving comments that were probably far too long and preachy, and plan to do so in the future. 🙂 Believe it or not, they’re just as cool IRL as they come off on the blog.

Lastly, I want to thank you at the computer for taking the time to read these little ramblings of mine as they come up. You’re awesome. 🙂

More as it happens!

